Board of Trustees

Congregation Emanu-El is administered by an elected set of officers and a board of trustees. The board meets monthly from September through June and holds an annual meeting the first Sunday in June. The officers and board members serve for a set number of years, with the possibility of a second term. No officer or board member may serve more than two terms. This allows for continuity as well as variety and an opportunity for service. There are varieties of standing committees: religious school, finance, membership and worship, just to name a few. Non-standing committees are created as the need arises. Participation by the entire congregation is greatly encouraged and anyone who desires to become involved is welcomed.

President:  John Carton
Vice President:  Susan Amkraut
Vice President:  Stuart Sternberg
Treasurer:  Richard Hecht
Vice Treasurer:  Lawrence Griff
Corporate Secretary: Adam Blinderman

Board of Trustees
Patricia Bottomly
Sharon Cooper
Barbara Mann
Leslie Mook
Bruce Nathanson
Jill Novak
Kenneth Pollinger
Michael N. Rosenblut
Bonnie Shyer
Todd Siegel
Ginnie Weisman
Lynne Wolitzer
Kevin Wyman