Board of Trustees

Congregation Emanu-El is administered by an elected set of officers and a board of trustees. The board meets monthly from September through June and holds an annual meeting the first Sunday in June. The officers and board members serve for a set number of years, with the possibility of a second term. No officer or board member may serve more than two terms without a special vote of the board and approval of the congregation. This allows for continuity as well as variety and an opportunity for service. There are varieties of standing committees: religious school, finance, membership and worship, just to name a few. Non-standing committees are created as the need arises. Participation by the entire congregation is greatly encouraged and anyone who desires to become involved is welcomed.

President:  Susan Amkraut
Past President:  John Carton
Vice President:  Todd Siegel
Vice President:  Stuart Sternberg
Treasurer:  Lawrence Griff
Secretary: Karen Quinn

Board of Trustees
Adam Blinderman
Emily Cohen
Darren Fogel
Liz Grill
Scott Hirsch
Cliff Kaplan
Barbara Mann
Leslie Mook
Michael N. Rosenblut
Larry Rutkovsky
Bonnie Shyer
Kevin Wyman


Wed, July 26 2017 3 Av 5777